After removing the workspace from the filesystem, the “removed” workspace will still appear when Eclipse is started. Thus, when you click on this workspace, an empty directory will be recreated in the filesystem.
To totally remove the workspace from Eclipse workspace list after you remove the workspace folder from the filesystem:
- close your eclipse
- Locate org.eclipse.ui.ide.prefs file in your ECLIPSE_HOME/configuration/.settings folder and remove unwanted workspace from “RECENT_WORKSPACES” list. *beware of the “\n” *
- start your eclipse again and your “removed” workspace should not be in the workspace list